Administration & Board

The Orcas Island Farmers Market Association (OIFM) is a Washington State Non-Profit Corporation (UBI 602 810 032). We are as well a federal non-profit 501 c (6) organization (EIN 33-1141003)—note however that this designation does not allow us to offer a tax deduction for donations. We gratefully accept non-tax-deductible donations to keep the market vibrant.

Board Meetings are open to the public. Contact the Market Manager for further information on board meeting dates and materials. The Market Manager is Amy McAskill. See “Contact Us” for additional info or email

The OIFM is governed by a board of directors.

Board of Directors

Steve Diepenbrock
President (Farmer, Morningstar Farm / Contractor, Morningstar Custom Builders)
OIFM Vendor since 1995

Erica Lyons
Vice President (Crafter, Orcas Island Sea Glass)
OIFM Vendor since 2010

Hailey Averna
Board Secretary (Farmer, West Beach Farm)
OIFM Vendor since 2016

Jule Eron
Treasurer (Farmer / Ayurvedic Wellness Counselor, Wise Owl Wellness Farm)
OIFM Vendor since 2018

Susan Osborn
Board Member (Crafter, SongHaus)
OIFM Vendor since 2019

OIFM adheres to these internet privacy and discrimination policies and encourages vendors to ensure that their own policies and behavior when at the market conform to similar guidelines. If you feel you have been discriminated against by OIFM or a vendor, please notify the Market Manager and/or any Board Member immediately.